Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Crisp charges $45 a month per workspace with unlimited agents; LiveChat charges per person, $19 a month billed annually or $25 monthly for Starter. At one seat LiveChat can be cheaper than Crisp's Pro tier. Past two or three people, Crisp's flat fee wins outright. LiveChat also sells its chatbot as a separate product from $52 a month, not included at any tier, while Crisp bundles AI credits into every paid plan.
Shared inbox priced per workspace, not per seat
Live chat with the price printed both ways
Crisp | LiveChat | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $45 | From $19 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Paid subscription |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| API |
Shared inbox priced per workspace, not per seat
Crisp puts live chat, email, and the social inboxes into one thread per customer, and charges for the workspace rather than for each person in it. For a small team that pricing is the reason to look: adding a second and third person changes nothing on the bill. The free tier is a real chat widget rather than a countdown, which makes it a fair place to start.
Our note
Per-workspace pricing is the whole argument, and it gets stronger with every person you add. At one seat it is unremarkable; at five it is a fraction of what the per-seat inboxes charge for the same job.
Only on this side
Live chat with the price printed both ways
LiveChat puts a chat window on a site and routes the conversations to whoever is answering, with canned replies, transcripts and a record of what somebody was looking at when they asked. It is priced per person rather than per conversation, so a solo operator pays for one seat. The chatbot is a separate product from the same company at its own price. For a creator selling a course or a service, this is the direct line.
Pick Crisp once more than a couple of people are answering messages, since Pro at $45 a month per workspace does not change price as agents are added. The free plan is real enough that a single person answering a handful of messages a week never has to pay at all.
Pick LiveChat for a true solo operation where per-person pricing at $19 to $25 a month undercuts Crisp's flat workspace fee, especially if visitor context and canned replies matter more than a unified inbox. Budget separately for the chatbot if deflecting questions was the reason you came: it is a different subscription from $52 a month, not included here.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | DM & Comment Automation, Social Media Management | DM & Comment Automation |
|---|
| Works with | Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | 1 |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Price the chatbot in from the start if deflecting questions was the reason you came, because the live chat subscription does not include it and the combined figure is a different decision. For a one-person operation the entry tier is genuinely usable rather than a stripped demonstration.