Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Picktime's free plan covers three team members with unlimited appointments, classes and rooms, and paid seats add from $3 a user a month billed annually. Setmore's free plan does not name a team-size cap and also carries unlimited appointments, a booking page and reminders at no cost, with Pro at $5 a user a month billed annually adding two-way calendar sync and recurring appointments. Both give away more than most schedulers charge for. Picktime is built around classes and rooms, and Setmore around calendar sync and integrations once you pay.
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Free appointment booking for a small team
Picktime | Setmore | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $3 | From $5 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | None | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Picktime books appointments, classes and rooms, and its free plan is unusually complete: three team members, unlimited bookings and the mobile apps included. Paying adds resources, locations and email customisation rather than removing a cap on how much you can work. It suits somebody running sessions who does not want a subscription before the first booking.
Our note
For a small team this is the most generous free plan in the category by a distance. The interface shows its age next to Cal.com, which is the trade you are making for three free seats.
Only on this side
Free appointment booking for a small team
Setmore gives away more than most booking tools charge for: unlimited appointments, a booking page and reminders on a plan that costs nothing. Paying adds recurring bookings, two-way calendar sync and the integrations a busier calendar needs. Its own admin is plainer than the newer tools, which is either restful or dated.
Choose Picktime if you run classes, sessions or a small studio and want three people booking for free: the free plan includes three users, three resources and two classes with unlimited appointments and the mobile apps. Paid seats are $3 a user a month billed annually, cheaper than Setmore's, mostly for lifting the class and location limits. The interface is plainer next to newer tools, the trade for three free seats nothing else in the category matches.
Choose Setmore if the calendar is simple, one-to-one bookings rather than classes, and you want reminders and a booking page for nothing while it stays quiet: unlimited appointments are free with no team-size limit stated. Pro is $5 a user a month billed annually, mostly for two-way calendar sync, which is what stops a double booking once two calendars are in play. Anybody needing packages, deposits or intake forms should look elsewhere; neither Setmore nor Picktime is built around that.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Some of it | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking, Project Management | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Free covers unlimited appointments and a booking page, which is more than most free tiers in this category give. The $5 upgrade is mostly two-way calendar sync. The question is whether a double booking has cost you anything yet.