Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Koalendar gives away unlimited bookings free, with two calendar syncs included, and charges $6.99 a seat a month billed annually once you want Stripe payments at booking. Picktime gives away three team seats free with unlimited appointments, and charges $3 a user a month billed annually above that. Koalendar is built for one person running a booking link. Picktime is built for a small team or studio running classes and rooms, and its free plan already covers three people rather than one.
Unlimited bookings on the free plan
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Koalendar | Picktime | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $6.99 | From $3 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial (they differ) | 7 days | None |
Unlimited bookings on the free plan
Koalendar gives away the thing most booking tools meter, which is the number of appointments, and puts its paid features around payments, reminders and team routing instead. Two calendar syncs and an embeddable booking page come at no cost with no time limit. Paying adds Stripe checkout at the point of booking, custom reminders and the removal of Koalendar's branding. It is a booking link rather than a practice management system, and anybody wanting intake forms and client records will outgrow it.
Our note
Upgrade for the payments rather than for the branding, because collecting at the moment of booking is what stops no-shows and the logo bothers you more than it bothers your clients. Two calendar syncs is enough for one person and immediately not enough for anybody juggling a work and a personal calendar plus a shared one.
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Picktime books appointments, classes and rooms, and its free plan is unusually complete: three team members, unlimited bookings and the mobile apps included. Paying adds resources, locations and email customisation rather than removing a cap on how much you can work. It suits somebody running sessions who does not want a subscription before the first booking.
Pick Koalendar if you are one coach or consultant booking calls and want payment collected the moment somebody books. Free covers unlimited bookings and two calendar syncs forever, and Pro at $6.99 a seat a month billed annually adds Stripe and Apple Pay at checkout, which is what actually stops no-shows.
Pick Picktime if more than one person needs to take bookings: a studio, a small clinic, a team running classes. Three users are free with unlimited appointments, and Starter at $3 a user a month billed annually is a fraction of Koalendar's per-seat price once a second or third person joins. Anybody needing deep calendar routing beyond that should look further, since both are booking links rather than practice management systems.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Some of it |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking, Project Management |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
For a small team this is the most generous free plan in the category by a distance. The interface shows its age next to Cal.com, which is the trade you are making for three free seats.
Only on this side