Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
iubenda generates a privacy policy, terms and cookie banner that stay updated as rules change, priced per site from $5 a month when billed yearly, with a free plan that produces a basic policy. Termly does the same core job, a policy plus a matching consent banner from the same source, from $10 a site a month billed annually, twice iubenda's entry rate, with weekly rather than monthly scanning on its higher tier. Both charge per site rather than per account, so a portfolio of domains multiplies either bill fast.
iubenda | Termly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $5 | From $10 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
Privacy policies and a cookie banner, per site
iubenda generates the privacy policy, terms and cookie banner a site needs to be lawful in the places that ask, and keeps them updated as the rules move. It is priced per site per month, which suits somebody with one blog and stings somebody with six. The free plan produces a policy; the paid ones produce one that stays current and a consent banner that records what was agreed.
Our note
Per-site pricing is the thing to check against your own situation, because the headline $5 is for one domain. Against TermsFeed the split is maintenance: this keeps documents current for a recurring fee, that sells them once and leaves them where they are.
Only on this side
Privacy policies and a consent banner
Termly generates the policies a site is legally expected to carry, then keeps scanning for cookies and updating the text as rules change. The consent banner and the policy come from the same place, so the two agree with each other. It is a compliance floor rather than legal advice, and a business with real exposure still needs a lawyer.
Pick iubenda for the lower entry price per site, at $5 a month billed yearly, with an API for embedding consent handling into something custom that Termly's listing does not describe.
Pick Termly when the free plan needs to stretch further before paying, since it states specific limits, two policies, ten edits, 50,000 banner views, rather than a bare policy generator. Starter is $10 a site a month billed annually, twice iubenda's cheapest paid tier, and Pro+ at $15 adds unlimited edits, weekly scans and removes the Termly logo. Either way, multiply by the number of sites before comparing the headline price, since both bill per domain.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Legal & Contracts, Website Builders | Legal & Contracts |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Everything is priced per website, which is the detail that decides it. One site at $10 a month is a fair price for the pages an ad network asks for. Five sites is $50 a month for documents that barely differ.