Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Insense runs as an ongoing subscription: Brand is $500 a month billed quarterly at $1,500, plus a 10 percent fee on what creators are paid. Trend sells content in one-time credit packages instead, with no monthly fee and no percentage cut, starting at $550 for up to 6 videos and falling to about $69 a video on its largest package. Insense suits a running paid-social programme; Trend suits a brand that wants a batch of videos a couple of times a year and nothing recurring in between.
UGC and creator ads, briefed and paid in one place
UGC videos priced per video, not per seat
Insense | Trend | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $500 | From $550 |
| Pricing model | Paid subscription | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Not stated | One-time purchase |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Data export |
UGC and creator ads, briefed and paid in one place
Insense is the heavier of the creator marketplaces: briefs, contracts, payments and the plumbing for running the resulting content as Meta partnership ads or TikTok Spark Ads. That last part is what brands pay for. Pricing starts where a solo creator stops being the customer.
Only on this side
UGC videos priced per video, not per seat
Trend sells creator content in credit packages and charges nothing for the software around it, which suits a brand that needs a batch of videos twice a year rather than a running programme. Per-video cost falls as the package grows. The smallest package is $550, so it is not a way to test the idea cheaply.
Pick Insense for an ongoing programme where content becomes a whitelisted Meta or TikTok ad and the relationship with creators continues month to month. The subscription starts at $500 a month billed quarterly, with the marketplace fee layered on top of every creator payment.
Pick Trend for an occasional push rather than a running programme. Starter is $550 for up to 6 videos, about $92 each, falling toward $69 a video on the largest package, with no platform fee or monthly bill sitting underneath it. The $550 minimum means it is not a way to test the idea for a few dollars.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Their cut | 10% of what you earn | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | Instagram, TikTok, Facebook | Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.