Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Impact.com runs a large share of existing brand affiliate programmes, priced from $30 a month as a floor that scales with partner count and tracked revenue in a way not fully published. Refersion is built for ecommerce specifically, tracking sales first-party without a third-party cookie, at $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales on its Launch tier, a percentage that falls to 2 percent on Growth and disappears entirely on its quoted Scale tier. The axis is disclosure as much as price: Refersion's percentage is stated plainly and can be modeled, while Impact.com's real cost at scale is quoted rather than published.
The platform many brand programmes run on
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
Impact.com | Refersion | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $30 | From $39 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
The platform many brand programmes run on
Impact.com is the platform a large share of brand affiliate and partnership programmes are run on, which means creators meet it from the other side: it is where the link, the terms and the payout live. Running a programme on it covers recruitment, contracts, tracking and paying partners in one place. The starter tier is priced for a single storefront rather than for an enterprise, which is newer than the platform's reputation suggests. Anybody who has been paid by a big brand's affiliate programme has probably been paid through it.
Only on this side
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
Refersion tracks affiliate sales first-party, without a third-party cookie, which is what keeps attribution working now that browsers throw those away. Its marketplace is the other half: affiliates browse offers and apply, so a new program is not starting from an empty list. Pricing charges a percentage of affiliate-driven sales on top of the monthly fee, and that percentage falls as the plan gets dearer.
Choose Impact.com if you want the platform a large share of major brand programmes already trust, with recruitment, contracts, server-side tracking and international payouts in one place. Starter is priced from $30 a month, but treat that as a floor. What a real programme costs beyond a single storefront depends on partner count and tracked revenue and is not fully published.
Choose Refersion if you are selling physical products and want affiliates recruited as well as tracked, since its free Marketplace Listing puts an offer in front of applicants before any tracking is paid for. Model the percentage against your own numbers: Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales, which on $20,000 of monthly affiliate sales works out to about $639, more than Impact.com's stated floor but for a programme at real volume.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 3% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | Affiliate & Referral, Monetization & Payments |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The percentage on top is what separates this from Tapfiliate's flat pricing. A program doing $20,000 a month through affiliates pays around $640 here and $89 there, so Refersion has to win on the marketplace to be worth it.
Only on this side