Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Impact.com is the platform a large share of big brand affiliate programmes already run on, priced from $30 a month as a floor that rises with partner count and tracked revenue. LeadDyno charges a flat monthly fee instead, from $49 up to $749 by feature tier, with no percentage of sales ever added on top. The axis is predictability: Impact.com's price grows with your programme's success in ways not fully published, while LeadDyno's flat fee stays the same however much affiliates sell, until you need more than one commission structure.
The platform many brand programmes run on
Run an affiliate programme without a platform fee
Impact.com | LeadDyno | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $30 | From $49 |
| Pricing model | Paid subscription | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Yes | Yes |
The platform many brand programmes run on
Impact.com is the platform a large share of brand affiliate and partnership programmes are run on, which means creators meet it from the other side: it is where the link, the terms and the payout live. Running a programme on it covers recruitment, contracts, tracking and paying partners in one place. The starter tier is priced for a single storefront rather than for an enterprise, which is newer than the platform's reputation suggests. Anybody who has been paid by a big brand's affiliate programme has probably been paid through it.
Only on this side
Run an affiliate programme without a platform fee
LeadDyno is affiliate tracking for a business that wants its own programme rather than a listing on somebody's network: affiliates get a link and a dashboard, commissions are calculated on your rules, and payouts run from the same place. Pricing is a flat monthly fee by feature tier rather than a share of the sales it tracks, which matters once the programme works. Recruiting affiliates is still entirely your problem.
Choose Impact.com if you want the platform many brand programmes already trust, with recruitment, contracts, tracking and international payouts handled in one place. Starter is priced from $30 a month for a single storefront, but that figure is a floor. What a real programme costs depends on partner count and tracked revenue, and larger setups are quoted rather than listed.
Choose LeadDyno if a predictable flat fee matters more than brand recognition, since the price never moves with how much affiliates sell. Count how many commission structures your programme actually needs before picking a tier: the $49 entry plan allows only one, and needing a second rate for a different kind of partner is what forces the jump to $129.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | Affiliate & Referral |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Count how many commission structures you need before picking a tier, because that single limit is what forces the jump from $49 to $129 and it is easy to miss when comparing feature lists. Against a platform that takes a percentage, this pays off once tracked sales pass a few thousand a month.