Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Flair.ai trains a model on one product and generates scenes around it, free for five images before Pro starts at $8 a month, though commercial rights wait for the $26 Pro+ tier. Playground AI puts several image models and layout tools behind one editor, free with no commercial licence, then $15 a month, or $12 billed annually, for a licence and unlimited premium templates. The real comparison is which tier actually lets you use the output, not the sticker price.
Flair.ai | Playground AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $8 | From $12 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
Product photos without the studio
Flair.ai trains a model on a product and then places it in scenes, which is the job a photographer, a set and a day of shooting used to do. A free tier exists to see whether the likeness holds up on your own product before anything is paid. Custom models, upscaling and variations are what the paid tiers buy more of. The commercial licence sits on the third tier, so anybody selling with the output should read that line before picking a plan.
Our note
Check the licence line rather than the image count when picking between Pro and Pro+, since the commercial rights arrive at $26 and using cheaper output to sell with is the mistake this pricing invites. Train on the free tier first: if the likeness is wrong there, no paid tier fixes it.
Only on this side
Image generation with design templates
Playground puts several image models behind one editor and adds the layout tools a thumbnail or a poster needs, so the generated image does not have to leave for another app. Free accounts generate at a slower queue and get no commercial licence, which is the line that decides whether it is a toy or a tool. Paid credits are counted per generation across the premium models.
Pick Flair.ai for product photography that needs to look like a photoshoot, where a model trained on your item is the whole feature. Pro is the cheaper entry at $8 a month, but budget for Pro+ at $26 before selling anything, since that is where the commercial licence sits.
Choose Playground AI for thumbnails, posters and social graphics that need generation and layout in the same editor. Pro is $15 a month, or $12 billed annually, and that single tier already carries the commercial licence the free plan withholds, so there is no second paywall to plan around.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Their cut | None | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | AI Image Generation, Photo Editing | AI Image Generation, Design & Graphics |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Only on this side