Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
DocHub is free for three uses a month, then $8 for Basic, built for one person filling and signing occasional PDFs. signNow has no free tier at all, charging by the plan rather than the seat: $8 a month billed annually, or $20 paid monthly, with unlimited users on every tier. Adding a collaborator costs nothing extra on signNow. DocHub has no per-seat concept either, but its free allowance is what a solo user actually leans on.
DocHub | signNow | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $8 | From $8 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 30 days | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
Sign and edit PDFs with a free plan
DocHub edits and signs PDFs in the browser, which covers the everyday case of filling in a form somebody emailed you without buying a document suite for it. The free plan allows three uses a month of the core features, so an occasional contract costs nothing. Paid tiers add unlimited use, templates and the sending workflow where you chase a countersignature.
Our note
The three-a-month free allowance is the reason to start here rather than anywhere else, since most people genuinely sign less than that. Upgrade when you find yourself counting, not before.
E-signatures with unlimited users on every plan
signNow sends documents for signature and charges by the plan rather than by the seat, so adding a collaborator does not change the bill. That is the whole reason a small team picks it over the incumbent. Templates, bulk sending and an API that will fire signature requests from your own software are all there; the interface is plainer than the market leader's and costs a quarter as much.
Our note
Buy DocHub if you are one person signing a handful of documents a month and want a real free allowance rather than a trial. Free covers three uses a month, and Basic lists at $8 once that runs out.
Buy signNow if a team is sending contracts regularly and you do not want the bill to grow every time somebody new joins. Business is $8 a month billed annually, or $20 paid monthly, with unlimited users included at every tier, a quarter of what Docusign charges for the same job. There is no free plan, so budget from day one rather than expecting to test it for nothing.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Legal & Contracts | Legal & Contracts |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Against Docusign this is a quarter of the price for the same job, and the unlimited-users line is what makes it cheaper again for a team. The reason to pay Docusign instead is that clients recognise the name on the email.