Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Collabstr's free plan is a real marketplace: search, direct hire and escrow work immediately, with a 10 percent fee on what you pay a creator. Creator.co has no free plan for brands at all, and its $199-a-month Self-Serve tier carries a three-month minimum commitment, so trying it actually costs $597 up front. Collabstr lets you hire one creator and stop; Creator.co is built for running a campaign over a season.
Hire UGC creators from a searchable marketplace
Creator campaigns run for you or run yourself
Collabstr | Creator.co | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $249 | From $199 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| API |
Hire UGC creators from a searchable marketplace
Collabstr is a directory of creators who will make content for a brand, with the brief, the payment and the escrow in one place. Browsing and hiring work on the free plan, which is unusual in this corner of the market. The paid tiers buy campaigns, analytics and a lower cut on each hire.
Our note
The free plan is the honest entry point here: it hires creators and holds the money, and the subscription mostly buys campaign tooling. Work out whether 5 percentage points off the fee beats $333 a month before upgrading.
Creator campaigns run for you or run yourself
Creator.co sits between a creator marketplace and an agency: the self-serve plan gives a brand the database and the workflow, and the managed one puts a team on the campaign instead. Creators join free and apply to the campaigns they fit. The three-month minimum on both plans is the detail worth reading before signing, because it makes a trial run cost more than the monthly price suggests.
Our note
Buy into Collabstr if you want to browse and hire without committing to a subscription, since the free plan does the whole job at a 10 percent fee. The paid tiers exist for teams running continuous campaigns rather than for an occasional hire.
Buy into Creator.co if you are running an influencer program across a full quarter and want either the self-serve tooling or a managed team to run it. The three-month minimum is the number to plan around, since it turns the $199-a-month sticker price into a $597 commitment before the first campaign even finishes. Creators join either platform for free, so the cost question only applies to the brand side.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
The three-month minimum is the number that matters: the entry plan is really $597 to try. For creators the calculation is different and simpler, since joining costs nothing and being listed in more places is rarely a mistake.
Only on this side