Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
CoachAccountable is coaching software priced by active client, from $20 a month for two, and it exists for what happens between sessions. Skool sells a paid community with a course and a calendar inside it, at $9 a month plus 10 percent of member payments, or $99 and 2.9 percent. One tracks individual clients. The other runs a group.
Coaching software priced per active client
Community, courses and a calendar in one paid space
CoachAccountable | Skool | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $20 | From $9 |
| Pricing model | Paid subscription | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 30 days | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
Coaching software priced per active client
CoachAccountable charges by active client rather than by seat or by feature, which means a coach with two clients pays for two. Between sessions it carries the worksheets, the metrics a client is tracking and the homework that decides whether coaching works at all. The interface is dense and shows its age. Coaches who want the record of what happened between calls tend to forgive it.
Our note
This is the cheaper option up to about five clients, where it costs $40 against Paperbell's flat $57. By ten clients the tier is $70 and Paperbell has overtaken it, and that crossover is the whole decision between them. The interface looks its age and the tracking underneath it is better than anything else at this price.
Community, courses and a calendar in one paid space
Skool puts a forum, a course player and events behind one membership. The interface is deliberately plain, which keeps people posting, and there is very little customization by design. Both plans take a percentage of what members pay, which is the part of the pricing that has changed most since Skool launched.
Pick CoachAccountable if your method depends on homework, metrics and accountability landing in the client's hands rather than in a shared document. The tiers move on active client count, roughly six to ten dollars a client across the range, so the cost per client falls slowly as the practice grows. It is cheaper than a flat-fee platform below about ten clients and dearer above twenty. The interface looks its age and the tracking underneath is better than anything else at this price.
Skool suits selling access to a group rather than coaching people one at a time. Its two plans are identical in features and differ only in economics, so the choice is one sum: Pro costs $90 more and saves 7.1 points of revenue, which wins above roughly $1,300 a month in member payments. Run that against your own numbers before picking a plan.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 10% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Not stated |
|---|
| Covers | Courses & Coaching | Community Platforms, Courses & Coaching, Memberships & Subscriptions |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Skool was worth recommending when it was one flat fee, and the two-tier pricing has made it a calculation instead. Run the $1,300 sum against your own numbers before picking a plan, and look at Circle instead if the community needs to look like yours.
Only on this side