Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
ClickFunnels charges $97 a month, or $81 billed annually, for funnels, email and three courses with no cut taken from sales. Podia starts far cheaper at $42 a month billed yearly, but that entry tier takes 5 percent of everything you sell, a fee that disappears entirely once you reach the $84 tier, which lands within a few dollars of ClickFunnels' own annual rate. The two converge in price once Podia's transaction fee is removed from the picture.
Funnels, courses and email in one subscription
Courses, downloads and email in one place
ClickFunnels | Podia | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $97 | From $42 |
| Pricing model | Free trial, then paid | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| API | Yes |
Funnels, courses and email in one subscription
ClickFunnels sells the whole sequence rather than the page: opt-in, offer, upsell, email follow-up and a course to deliver what you sold. Everything lives in one account, which is the argument for it and also the argument against, since leaving means moving five things at once. The community around it is a large part of what people pay for.
Our note
The maths only works if you would otherwise be paying for a page builder, an email tool and a course platform separately. If you already have two of the three, Unbounce or Leadpages will do the pages for a quarter of the money.
Only on this side
Courses, downloads and email in one place
Podia sells courses, digital downloads, coaching and memberships from one storefront, with an email tool attached so the list and the products live together. Nothing in it is the best version of itself, and that is the trade being offered: one subscription instead of four. The entry plan charges 5 percent of sales, which the two plans above it drop.
Buy ClickFunnels if you want a flat $97-a-month bill with no percentage taken from sales, and the funnel-building workflow, opt-in through upsell, is central to how you sell. Three courses and 50,000 emails a month come with the entry plan.
Buy Podia if you are selling a small catalogue of courses, downloads or memberships and want to start cheap: $42 a month billed yearly against ClickFunnels' $81. Run the 5 percent fee against your sales first, since past roughly $850 a month it costs more than the $42 jump to Podia's fee-free Shaker tier, which then sits close to ClickFunnels' own annual price.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 5% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Landing Pages & Funnels, Courses & Coaching, Email Marketing & Automation | Courses & Coaching, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The 5 percent on the entry plan is the number to run first. Past about $850 of monthly sales the fee costs more than the $42 jump to Shaker, and that jump also removes the email subscriber cap.
Only on this side