Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Carrd builds one page, three of them free, and Pro starts at $19 a year with no monthly option at all, which is less than most builders charge for a single month. Leadpages builds and tests full landing page campaigns, with A/B testing included and heatmaps on the higher tiers, starting at $10 a month, $120 a year, for one page type before touching the optimisation tiers at $99 and up. Carrd is a fraction of Leadpages' price for exactly the job Leadpages' own pricing page admits Carrd already does: one page, one launch.
Carrd | Leadpages | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $19 | From $10 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Paid subscription |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing (they differ) | Annual only | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 7 days | 7 days |
One-page sites that cost less than lunch
Carrd builds the single page most people actually need: a bio, a link list, a launch page, a form that collects email addresses. Three sites are free and Pro is priced by the year rather than the month, which is why it keeps winning link-in-bio arguments on price alone. A site that wants a blog or a shop outgrows it fast.
Our note
The cheapest way to stop handing out a social profile as though it were a home page. If Linktree's monthly bill is the one you keep meaning to cancel, this is the version you own.
Only on this side
Landing pages with the testing built in
Leadpages has been doing conversion pages long enough that the templates are tuned rather than pretty, and A/B testing is included instead of sold as an upgrade. Heatmaps and traffic routing arrive at the higher tiers. The plan ladder is confusing, because two products with separate names share the same pricing page.
Pick Carrd for a link hub, a launch waitlist or a portfolio that fits on one screen, at $19 a year with three sites free before paying anything. There is no monthly option, so budget the year, but even paid in full that is a sixth of Leadpages' cheapest monthly tier across the same twelve months. A site that wants a blog, a shop or a dozen sections outgrows it fast.
Pick Leadpages if paid traffic is running to the page and a two-point lift in conversion is worth real money, since A/B testing comes with the plan rather than sold as an upgrade. Starter is $10 a month, and the optimisation tiers from $99 add heatmaps and traffic routing. For one page and one launch, its own pricing guidance points to Carrd instead, at a fraction of the cost.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API | Not stated | Yes |
|---|
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Website Builders, Landing Pages & Funnels, Link in Bio | Landing Pages & Funnels, Website Builders |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.