Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Calendly is built around one person's calendar: free for one event type, then $10 a seat a month billed yearly once a second kind of call is needed. SimplyBook.me is built around a business with staff: bookings, providers and feature modules are what the price tracks instead of seats, free for 50 bookings and one provider a month, then $11.90 a month billed annually for 100 bookings and five providers. A coach with one calendar wants Calendly's simplicity. A salon with four staff and deposits to collect wants SimplyBook.me's provider calendars.
Calendly | SimplyBook.me | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $10 | From $11.90 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| API |
A booking page that reads your own calendar
Calendly publishes the times you are genuinely free and lets somebody claim one, which settles in a click what usually takes three emails. Buffers, round robin and paid bookings are there when the calls start earning. The free plan allows one event type, so anybody running a coaching call and a sponsor call from the same calendar pays.
Our note
The one to buy when a bad calendar is costing you calls. Start on Standard rather than free: the second event type is what everybody needs by the second week.
Only on this side
Booking for a business with staff
SimplyBook.me is built for the appointment business rather than the meeting: several providers, a service list, deposits taken at the point of booking, and an app for the client. Its plans are counted in bookings a month instead of seats. That is the right unit for a studio with four staff and the wrong one for a consultant taking four calls a week.
Pick Calendly for one person's time, or a small team routing calls, where event types and an API matter more than staff calendars. The free plan covers one event type, and Standard at $10 a seat a month billed yearly removes that cap along with adding integrations. It has no concept of providers, rooms or deposits, which SimplyBook.me is built entirely around.
Pick SimplyBook.me for a salon, studio or clinic with staff and a room to fill, where deposits at booking and a branded client app matter. Free covers 50 bookings, one provider and one feature module a month, and Basic at $11.90 a month billed annually raises that to 100 bookings and five providers. Check which modules a cheap plan actually includes before buying; the wrong four features make a plan the wrong plan regardless of price.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking, Courses & Coaching | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Instagram, Facebook |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
This is the answer when a business has staff and takes deposits. For a personal booking link it is more machinery than the job needs, and Cal.com or TidyCal will be set up in ten minutes.
Only on this side