Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Bookafy and YouCanBookMe both start around seven dollars a user a month, billed yearly, so the paid tiers are not what separates them. YouCanBookMe's real strength is how far its booking page can be styled: colours, fields and text change to a degree the category does not usually allow, plus a custom form whose answers land in the calendar event. Bookafy's answer is HIPAA compliance on its top Pro+ tier, for a health or legal practice that YouCanBookMe's listing never addresses.
Bookafy | YouCanBookMe | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $7 | From $7.20 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | 7 days | 14 days |
| API |
Booking pages with a real free tier
Bookafy does the ordinary booking job well: a page people pick a slot on, calendar sync both ways, reminders, and a video call created for the appointment. The free plan is not a trial and covers a single person taking meetings. Paid tiers add routing across a team, custom fields and the compliance options a health or legal practice needs. Nothing here will surprise anybody who has used Calendly, which is rather the point.
Our note
Start on the free plan and only move when a specific feature blocks you, since for a single person taking calls it does the whole job. Check the monthly-billed rate before committing, because the published figures are annual and the difference is not stated anywhere on the page.
A booking page that reads your calendar
YouCanBookMe puts a bookable page in front of a calendar you already keep, and the customisation goes further than the category norm: the booking form, the confirmation email and the page itself are all editable. Free accounts connect one calendar, which is the constraint that decides most upgrades. Teams are priced per member rather than per booking.
Pick Bookafy for a plain booking page that does the ordinary job, with HIPAA compliance waiting on Pro+ at $11 a user a month if a regulated practice needs it later. Pro itself is $7 a user a month billed yearly, just under YouCanBookMe's entry tier.
Pick YouCanBookMe if the booking page has to look like the rest of your site rather than like a scheduling tool: the form, the confirmation email and the page itself are all editable. Entry paid pricing is $7.20 a member a month billed yearly, rising to $14.40 for ten calendar connections per user and unlimited API access, and one calendar stays free for a solo freelancer.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Charged per member where Acuity charges per tier, which is what decides it for a team. One calendar is free, so a solo freelancer never has to pay. A group of five should do the arithmetic both ways before committing.