Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Bookafy and Calendly do the same job in the same shape: a booking page, two-way calendar sync, reminders. Calendly is the household name, but its free plan allows only one event type, so anyone juggling two kinds of call, a paid consultation and a free discovery call, is already a paying customer. Bookafy's free plan covers an individual on basic scheduling without that particular cap, and its Pro tier costs less too: $7 a user a month against Calendly's Standard at $10, both billed yearly.
Bookafy | Calendly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $7 | From $10 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial (they differ) | 7 days | 14 days |
| API |
Booking pages with a real free tier
Bookafy does the ordinary booking job well: a page people pick a slot on, calendar sync both ways, reminders, and a video call created for the appointment. The free plan is not a trial and covers a single person taking meetings. Paid tiers add routing across a team, custom fields and the compliance options a health or legal practice needs. Nothing here will surprise anybody who has used Calendly, which is rather the point.
Our note
Start on the free plan and only move when a specific feature blocks you, since for a single person taking calls it does the whole job. Check the monthly-billed rate before committing, because the published figures are annual and the difference is not stated anywhere on the page.
A booking page that reads your own calendar
Calendly publishes the times you are genuinely free and lets somebody claim one, which settles in a click what usually takes three emails. Buffers, round robin and paid bookings are there when the calls start earning. The free plan allows one event type, so anybody running a coaching call and a sponsor call from the same calendar pays.
Pick Bookafy if you are one person running more than one kind of call and do not want the second event type to trigger a bill. Its Pro tier at $7 a user a month billed yearly costs less than Calendly's equivalent, and the top Pro+ tier adds HIPAA compliance that Calendly's listing never raises.
Pick Calendly if you already sell your time and need buffers, daily caps and paid bookings enforced automatically, or if the calls are worth enough that a team plan with round robin and routing at $16 a seat pays for itself. The free plan works for exactly one event type, and jumps to $10 a seat a month billed yearly the moment a second one is needed.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Not stated |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking, Courses & Coaching |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | 1 |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The one to buy when a bad calendar is costing you calls. Start on Standard rather than free: the second event type is what everybody needs by the second week.
Only on this side