Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Awin and Impact.com both sit behind big affiliate programmes, but a creator meets them differently. Awin is a browsable marketplace: publishers apply to thousands of programmes for free, and an advertiser pays $49 a month plus a 3.5 percent tracking fee. Impact is the platform many individual brand programmes are built on, quoted from $30 a month for a single storefront but rising to $500 and then $2,500 as partner count and tracked revenue grow. If you have been paid by a big brand's affiliate programme, there is a fair chance it ran on one of these two.
The affiliate network ShareASale merged into
The platform many brand programmes run on
Awin | Impact.com | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $30 |
| Pricing model | Paid subscription | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Yes |
The affiliate network ShareASale merged into
Awin is a global affiliate network on both sides: publishers join to find programmes to promote, and brands pay to run one. ShareASale is now part of it, so a creator who had an account there arrives here. What separates it from affiliate software is that the network handles recruiting, tracking and payment across thousands of merchants at once, rather than running one brand's programme. Advertisers pay a monthly fee plus a percentage of each tracked transaction.
Our note
Read this page as a brand and the publisher page as a creator, because the two sides of a network are priced nothing alike and only one of them is quoted here. If you arrived looking for ShareASale, this is where it went.
The platform many brand programmes run on
Impact.com is the platform a large share of brand affiliate and partnership programmes are run on, which means creators meet it from the other side: it is where the link, the terms and the payout live. Running a programme on it covers recruitment, contracts, tracking and paying partners in one place. The starter tier is priced for a single storefront rather than for an enterprise, which is newer than the platform's reputation suggests. Anybody who has been paid by a big brand's affiliate programme has probably been paid through it.
Take Awin to reach a large, already assembled pool of publishers without building recruitment from scratch. Its marketplace holds thousands of programmes a publisher can apply to at no charge, and the advertiser fee is stated plainly: $49 a month plus 3.5 percent per tracked sale, or $99 a month at 2.5 percent. It also absorbed ShareASale, so an existing account there now lives here.
Take Impact.com when the programme needs to handle partner contracts, tax forms and payouts across many countries in the same place it does tracking, and when cookie-based attribution is not reliable enough on its own. Starter is quoted from $30 a month for one storefront, cheaper to start than most people expect, but the published tiers jump to $500 and then $2,500 as partner count and tracked revenue rise, and anything larger is quoted directly. Budget for that curve, not just the entry price.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | Affiliate & Referral, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.