Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Awario starts at $29 a month billed annually for one seat and three topics, enough to track your own name and two competitors. Brand24 starts at $199 a month billed annually, and API access costs an extra $99 on top of every tier. Both watch social networks, news and forums for a keyword and report sentiment and reach, so the real difference is not what each one does but who it is priced for: a single creator against a company with a monitoring budget.
Awario | Brand24 | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $29 | From $199 |
| Pricing model | Free trial, then paid | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| API | Not stated | Yes |
Social listening priced for one person
Awario watches the web and the social networks for a keyword and reports who said it, where, and how much reach they had. Most tools in this corner start in the hundreds a month and sell to agencies. Awario's entry plan is one seat and three topics, which is the shape somebody watching their own name and two competitors actually needs.
Our note
Brand24 is the closest thing to it and starts at $199 a month, which is the whole argument for Awario at the small end. For one person watching one name, the entry plan does what the expensive tools do.
Only on this side
Alerts when your name turns up anywhere
Brand24 watches social networks, news, blogs, forums and podcasts for a keyword and tells you when it moves, with sentiment and reach attached. For a creator that is the difference between hearing about a video that mentioned you and not. The entry plan is priced for a business rather than for a person, which is the honest reason most individuals stop at the trial.
Pick Awario if you are one person watching your own name and a couple of competitors. Starter is $29 a month billed annually for three topics, 30,000 new mentions a month and 5,000 stored per topic, with boolean search and white-label reports included at that price. The stored-mention cap is the number to check if you need to search back further than a few months.
Pick Brand24 if you need alerts across podcasts and reviews as well as social, or influencer scoring to turn monitoring into outreach, and a business is paying for it. Individual is $199 a month billed annually, after a 14-day trial. Add $99 if the mentions need to reach another system through the API, since that is not included at any tier.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Research & Trends, Analytics | Research & Trends, Analytics, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, X, Reddit | Podcast, Reddit |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The API costing extra on every tier is the detail buried furthest down the page, and it changes the total for anybody planning to pipe mentions elsewhere. For a solo creator, a saved search and an alert do most of this for nothing.
Only on this side