Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Appointlet is a booking page for one person: free forever, no cap on meetings, with Premium at $9 a member a month adding reminders and branding. SimplyBook.me is built for a business with staff: providers, rooms and services on one calendar, counted in bookings a month rather than seats, free for 50 bookings and one provider, then $11.90 for 100. The question is whether one calendar is being booked, or several.
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Booking for a business with staff
Appointlet | SimplyBook.me | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $9 | From $11.90 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | None | 14 days |
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Appointlet puts a booking page in front of your calendar and gets out of the way. The free plan books unlimited meetings, which is rarer than it sounds among scheduling tools that count them. Paying buys reminders, custom branding and the integrations, and it is charged per member rather than per booking.
Our note
Appointlet is the answer when the only thing you need is a link that books a meeting. It has been quietly doing that for years and costs nothing, which is worth more than the features it lacks.
Booking for a business with staff
SimplyBook.me is built for the appointment business rather than the meeting: several providers, a service list, deposits taken at the point of booking, and an app for the client. Its plans are counted in bookings a month instead of seats. That is the right unit for a studio with four staff and the wrong one for a consultant taking four calls a week.
Our note
Pick Appointlet if you are the only person on the calendar and do not want a bill for booking meetings. The free plan books an unlimited number of them with no card and no expiry, and Premium at $9 a member a month only adds reminders, branding and integrations on top of that, never a booking cap.
Pick SimplyBook.me if the business has staff, rooms or services to book against, since Appointlet has no way to represent any of that. Free covers 50 bookings a month for one provider; the $11.90 tier raises that to 100 bookings and five providers, but watch which optional features, like payments or a branded app, are switched on, since those are what a plan actually meters.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Instagram, Facebook |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
This is the answer when a business has staff and takes deposits. For a personal booking link it is more machinery than the job needs, and Cal.com or TidyCal will be set up in ten minutes.
Only on this side