Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Appointlet is built around one person and a single calendar: the free plan books without limit, and Premium at $9 a member a month adds reminders and branding. Picktime's free plan covers three team members at once, plus two classes and unlimited appointments, with mobile apps included, and its Starter tier is $3 a user a month billed annually. The choice is between a solo booking link and a small studio running classes as well as one-to-one sessions.
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Appointlet | Picktime | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $9 | From $3 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Not stated |
| Free trial | None | None |
| API |
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Appointlet puts a booking page in front of your calendar and gets out of the way. The free plan books unlimited meetings, which is rarer than it sounds among scheduling tools that count them. Paying buys reminders, custom branding and the integrations, and it is charged per member rather than per booking.
Our note
Appointlet is the answer when the only thing you need is a link that books a meeting. It has been quietly doing that for years and costs nothing, which is worth more than the features it lacks.
Appointments and classes, free for three people
Picktime books appointments, classes and rooms, and its free plan is unusually complete: three team members, unlimited bookings and the mobile apps included. Paying adds resources, locations and email customisation rather than removing a cap on how much you can work. It suits somebody running sessions who does not want a subscription before the first booking.
Our note
Choose Appointlet if it is just you taking calls and you never want a bill for the volume. The free plan has no cap on meetings, Premium is $9 a member a month for reminders and branding, and a 30-day money-back guarantee sits behind every plan. There is no trial, because the free plan never expires.
Choose Picktime if you are running a small studio, classes or group sessions rather than one-to-one calls. The free plan covers three team members, three resources and two classes with unlimited appointments and mobile apps included, and Starter is $3 a user a month billed annually once you outgrow it. Anybody needing deep calendar routing or payment rules will still outgrow both and want Calendly or Acuity instead.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Some of it |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking, Project Management |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
For a small team this is the most generous free plan in the category by a distance. The interface shows its age next to Cal.com, which is the trade you are making for three free seats.
Only on this side