Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Appointlet puts a free booking page in front of your calendar with no cap on meetings, then charges $9 a member a month for reminders, branding and integrations. Bookafy's free plan covers one person on basic scheduling, with paid tiers from $7 a user a month adding automations, custom fields and, at the top, HIPAA compliance for regulated work. Both give away the core booking job for nothing. The real choice is whether you will ever need HIPAA compliance or team routing, which only Bookafy prices for directly.
Appointlet | Bookafy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $9 | From $7 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Not stated |
| Free trial (they differ) | None | 7 days |
| API |
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Appointlet puts a booking page in front of your calendar and gets out of the way. The free plan books unlimited meetings, which is rarer than it sounds among scheduling tools that count them. Paying buys reminders, custom branding and the integrations, and it is charged per member rather than per booking.
Our note
Appointlet is the answer when the only thing you need is a link that books a meeting. It has been quietly doing that for years and costs nothing, which is worth more than the features it lacks.
Booking pages with a real free tier
Bookafy does the ordinary booking job well: a page people pick a slot on, calendar sync both ways, reminders, and a video call created for the appointment. The free plan is not a trial and covers a single person taking meetings. Paid tiers add routing across a team, custom fields and the compliance options a health or legal practice needs. Nothing here will surprise anybody who has used Calendly, which is rather the point.
Choose Appointlet if you are one person taking a high volume of calls and never want a bill for it. The free plan has no cap on meetings, and Premium is $9 a member a month with a 30-day money-back guarantee if the extra branding and reminders are not worth it. There is no trial, because the free plan never expires.
Choose Bookafy if the work is regulated or will be, since only its top tier states HIPAA compliance, or if price matters more than Appointlet's uncapped free plan: Pro is $7 a user a month billed yearly, two dollars under Appointlet's paid tier. A seven-day trial of Pro runs without a card. Remember the listed prices are annual, since a two-person team pays twice regardless of tier.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | 1 |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Start on the free plan and only move when a specific feature blocks you, since for a single person taking calls it does the whole job. Check the monthly-billed rate before committing, because the published figures are annual and the difference is not stated anywhere on the page.