Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Afluencer is free for both sides: brands post a collaboration, creators apply, and only sending invitations first costs money, from $49 a month. Creator.co charges brands from $199 a month for the same kind of database, or $1,499 for a team to run the campaign instead, though creators join it free too. Read the fine print first. Creator.co carries a three-month minimum, so its entry plan is really $597 before you know if it works.
Collabs posted free, invitations sold
Creator campaigns run for you or run yourself
Afluencer | Creator.co | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $199 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| API |
Collabs posted free, invitations sold
Afluencer is a noticeboard where brands post collaborations and creators apply, and both sides can use it without paying. What the paid plans buy is the ability to approach people first, priced by how many invitations a month you want to send. For a creator that makes it one of the few places in this category with no cost of entry at all.
Our note
For a creator this is a free listing on a board brands read, which makes it close to a free option worth taking. For a brand, the $49 tier is the only one priced like a test, and the jump to $649 is the real decision.
Creator campaigns run for you or run yourself
Creator.co sits between a creator marketplace and an agency: the self-serve plan gives a brand the database and the workflow, and the managed one puts a team on the campaign instead. Creators join free and apply to the campaigns they fit. The three-month minimum on both plans is the detail worth reading before signing, because it makes a trial run cost more than the monthly price suggests.
Pick Afluencer if you want to test a pool of smaller creators without committing to anything, or if you are a creator looking for a free place to be listed. Nothing is charged to post, apply or browse, and the $49 Premium tier is the closest thing here to a trial priced by the month.
Pick Creator.co if you are running an influencer campaign seriously enough to commit three months, either with the self-serve tools at $199 a month or by handing it to their team at $1,499. Read the minimum before signing: the fourteen-day trial is free, but the plan underneath it is not month to month.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The three-month minimum is the number that matters: the entry plan is really $597 to try. For creators the calculation is different and simpler, since joining costs nothing and being listed in more places is rarely a mistake.