Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Acuity Scheduling exists for booking that involves paperwork and money: intake forms, deposits and paid appointments taken before anybody shows up, from $16 a month after a 7-day trial. SavvyCal's difference is what the person booking sees: they can overlay their own calendar on your availability and pick a slot that actually works for both, from $10 per user a month. Neither has a free plan, so the choice is whether the booking needs a form and a payment attached, or needs to feel better to receive.
Booking pages with intake forms
Booking links the other person can overlay
Acuity Scheduling | SavvyCal | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $16 | From $10 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free trial, then paid | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 7 days | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
Booking pages with intake forms
Acuity handles the part of booking that Calendly leaves out: intake forms, packages, deposits and paid appointments, with the money taken before anybody shows up. Squarespace owns it now and the two share an account. There is no free plan, so it is bought by people whose calendar already earns.
Our note
No free plan at all is the clearest difference from everything else here. Setmore and Cal.com take bookings for nothing, so the $16 is worth paying only when the intake form and the payment at booking are the point.
Booking links the other person can overlay
SavvyCal's difference is what the recipient sees: they can drop their own calendar over your availability and pick a slot that works for both, instead of squinting at a grid of times in the wrong timezone. Ranked availability keeps your good hours for the meetings that deserve them. There is no free plan, only a trial.
Pick Acuity Scheduling if you are selling time and need paperwork and payment to happen at the moment of booking: packages, deposits and intake questions are all native to it. Plans run $16, $27 and $49 a month by how many calendars and staff are bookable, after a 7-day trial that asks for no card.
Pick SavvyCal if you book a lot of calls across timezones and the overlay is worth paying for on its own. Basic is $10 per user a month and Premium is $17, cheaper at entry than Acuity, though paid bookings only arrive on Premium rather than the base plan. Skip it if the people you schedule with have no calendar of their own to overlay, since that is the entire advantage.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.