Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
SE Ranking bundles rank tracking, keyword research, backlink checks and site audits into one subscription, from $129 a month or $103.20 billed annually. Sitebulb only crawls and audits, explaining what it finds rather than just listing URLs, from $18 a month for Lite. Sitebulb says plainly that keyword research and content guidance are a different product entirely, so the real question is whether you need the wider toolkit or just the crawler.
SE Ranking | Sitebulb | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $129 | From $18 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free trial, then paid | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
The full SEO toolkit at a smaller price
SE Ranking does rank tracking, keyword and competitor research, backlink checks and site audits, and prices them well under what the two market leaders charge for the same list. It has since added tracking for what the AI answer engines say about a brand. Agencies use it because reporting and white labelling are built in rather than sold on.
Our note
SE Ranking is what you buy when Ahrefs and Semrush are right and also twice the price. The add-on list is where the cost creeps back, so price the agency pack in before comparing.
Only on this side
A crawler that explains what it found
Sitebulb crawls a site and returns prioritised issues with an explanation of why each one matters, which is the difference between this and a spreadsheet of URLs. Crawl maps draw the structure of a site as a picture. JavaScript rendering is on every plan rather than reserved for the dearest. The desktop product audits ten thousand URLs at the entry tier, so anybody auditing a large site is looking at the cloud version instead.
Pick SE Ranking if you need the whole workflow under one login: tracking positions, researching keywords and competitors, checking backlinks, and auditing the site, for $129 a month or $103.20 billed annually. It is built for agencies who also bill clients for white-labelled reporting.
Pick Sitebulb if a crawl and audit is genuinely all you need. Lite is $18 a month for one user and 10,000 URLs an audit, less than a sixth of SE Ranking's monthly rate. There is no keyword research or rank tracking here at all, so anybody who needs those stays with a fuller platform.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | None |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web | macOS, Windows |
|---|
| Covers | SEO & Discovery, Research & Trends | SEO & Discovery |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Check your URL count before choosing Lite, because 10,000 sounds generous and a site with faceted navigation or a large archive passes it without anybody noticing. The explanations are the reason to buy this over a cheaper crawler, and they are worth most to whoever is still learning what the findings mean.