Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Refersion is free to list on its marketplace, then Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales, unlimited affiliates and first-party tracking included. Tapfiliate charges a flat $89 a month for Launch with no percentage at all, cheaper once sales pass around $1,667 a month: at $20,000 in monthly affiliate sales, Refersion's own numbers put the bill at roughly $640 against Tapfiliate's $89. Refersion wins early, when a program has applicants but no volume yet. Tapfiliate wins once the program actually works.
Refersion | Tapfiliate | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $39 | From $89 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 7 days |
| API |
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
Refersion tracks affiliate sales first-party, without a third-party cookie, which is what keeps attribution working now that browsers throw those away. Its marketplace is the other half: affiliates browse offers and apply, so a new program is not starting from an empty list. Pricing charges a percentage of affiliate-driven sales on top of the monthly fee, and that percentage falls as the plan gets dearer.
Our note
The percentage on top is what separates this from Tapfiliate's flat pricing. A program doing $20,000 a month through affiliates pays around $640 here and $89 there, so Refersion has to win on the marketplace to be worth it.
Affiliate tracking you run yourself
Tapfiliate is the affiliate layer for a business that already has checkout somewhere else, with integrations for Shopify, Stripe and about thirty other places a sale can happen. Recurring commissions and coupon tracking are on the entry plan, which is where most creator programs live. Multi-level structures and automated payouts sit a tier up.
Choose Refersion if you are selling physical products and need affiliates recruited as well as tracked: its free marketplace listing puts an offer in front of affiliates already browsing, and Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales. That percentage is cheap early on but grows with the program, crossing Tapfiliate's flat $89 once sales pass around $1,667 a month. First-party tracking without third-party cookies is the other reason to be here, keeping attribution working in Safari.
Choose Tapfiliate if your checkout already lives on Shopify, Stripe or one of about thirty other places and you expect meaningful volume: $89 a month buys Launch with real-time reporting, recurring commissions and coupon tracking, and the bill never grows with sales. Its own comparison to Refersion is stark: a $20,000-a-month affiliate program costs around $640 there against $89 here. A program with three affiliates and occasional sales is paying $89 a month for very little, so wait for real traffic before switching.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | 3% of what you earn | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral, Monetization & Payments | Affiliate & Referral, Monetization & Payments |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.