Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Partnero charges a flat $49 a month billed annually no matter what an affiliate program earns. UpPromote installs directly into a Shopify store and is free until referral sales pass $3,000 a month, then Growth is $29.99 a month plus 2 percent of successful referral sales, a combination that crosses Partnero's flat fee once sales pass roughly $950 a month. Partnero suits any storefront and any volume at one price. UpPromote is built for Shopify specifically and stays cheap only below that crossover.
An affiliate program billed as software
Affiliate marketing built for Shopify stores
Partnero | UpPromote | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $29.99 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | 30 days | 14 days |
An affiliate program billed as software
Partnero gives a business its own partner portal, signup pages and tracking links, then pays partners through PayPal or Wise without anybody exporting a spreadsheet. The fee is a flat monthly one rather than a share of what the program earns, which is the difference between this and a network. Stripe, Shopify and the other places a sale happens connect without code. One program and one team member is what the entry plan allows, and that is the ceiling most people meet first.
Our note
Work out what a percentage-based tool would take at your expected volume before comparing headline prices, because the flat fee is the entire argument for buying this one. Below roughly a thousand dollars of monthly commission the percentage tools are usually cheaper, and above it this stops being close.
Affiliate marketing built for Shopify stores
UpPromote installs into a Shopify store and turns customers into affiliates without anybody writing tracking code. Recruitment forms, coupon-based attribution and automated payouts all sit inside the admin a merchant already uses. The performance fee on top of the monthly price means a program that works costs more, which is either fair or annoying depending on the month.
Choose Partnero if the store is not on Shopify, or if the program is already earning enough that a percentage would cost more than a flat fee: $49 a month billed annually covers one program regardless of how much it sells. There is no free tier here, unlike UpPromote's genuinely usable one, so a business that has not yet found partners willing to promote it is paying before there is anything to run through the tool.
Choose UpPromote if the store is on Shopify and the program is just starting: free covers one program, coupon tracking and $3,000 of referral review a month with no card required, enough to test whether affiliates sell anything at all. Growth is $29.99 a month plus 2 percent of successful sales, which stays cheaper than Partnero only below about $950 a month in referral sales, since the percentage takes over past that point. Anybody selling outside Shopify is better served by Partnero or a platform-agnostic tool instead.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 2% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral | Affiliate & Referral, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Only on this side