Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Partnero charges a flat monthly fee no matter what a program earns: Starter is $49 a month billed annually for one program, Partner $159 for three. Refersion is free to list on its affiliate marketplace, then Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales once tracking starts, a cut that keeps growing with the program. The crossover is close: past roughly $333 a month in affiliate sales, Partnero's flat $49 already undercuts Refersion's Launch plan.
Partnero | Refersion | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $39 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | 30 days | Not stated |
| API |
An affiliate program billed as software
Partnero gives a business its own partner portal, signup pages and tracking links, then pays partners through PayPal or Wise without anybody exporting a spreadsheet. The fee is a flat monthly one rather than a share of what the program earns, which is the difference between this and a network. Stripe, Shopify and the other places a sale happens connect without code. One program and one team member is what the entry plan allows, and that is the ceiling most people meet first.
Our note
Work out what a percentage-based tool would take at your expected volume before comparing headline prices, because the flat fee is the entire argument for buying this one. Below roughly a thousand dollars of monthly commission the percentage tools are usually cheaper, and above it this stops being close.
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
Refersion tracks affiliate sales first-party, without a third-party cookie, which is what keeps attribution working now that browsers throw those away. Its marketplace is the other half: affiliates browse offers and apply, so a new program is not starting from an empty list. Pricing charges a percentage of affiliate-driven sales on top of the monthly fee, and that percentage falls as the plan gets dearer.
Choose Partnero once a program is earning real money and a percentage would sting: the fee stays $49 a month billed annually whether affiliates sell $500 or $50,000. There is no free tier and no marketplace of affiliates already browsing for offers, so recruiting starts from zero. One program and one team member is the ceiling on Starter, and a business running a single product against that ceiling is exactly who this suits.
Choose Refersion if you are selling physical products and want affiliates recruited as well as tracked, not just plugged in: its marketplace lets affiliates apply to a free listing before you pay anything for tracking. Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales, which crosses Partnero's flat $49 once sales pass around $333 a month, so the percentage only stays cheap at the very start of a program. First-party tracking without third-party cookies is worth paying for once volume grows.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 3% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral | Affiliate & Referral, Monetization & Payments |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The percentage on top is what separates this from Tapfiliate's flat pricing. A program doing $20,000 a month through affiliates pays around $640 here and $89 there, so Refersion has to win on the marketplace to be worth it.
Only on this side