Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
LeadDyno charges a flat monthly fee by how many commission structures you need, from $49 for one up to $749 for unlimited, with no cut of sales. Post Affiliate Pro also charges flat, but by tracking requests instead, from $89 a month for 10,000 up to $649 for 20 million, with unlimited affiliates on every tier. Both avoid taking a percentage of what affiliates sell, so the real choice is which limit fits: how many different commission rates on LeadDyno, or how much traffic through the links on Post Affiliate Pro.
Run an affiliate programme without a platform fee
Run your own affiliate program
LeadDyno | Post Affiliate Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $89 |
| Pricing model | Paid subscription | Paid subscription |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| API | Yes |
Run an affiliate programme without a platform fee
LeadDyno is affiliate tracking for a business that wants its own programme rather than a listing on somebody's network: affiliates get a link and a dashboard, commissions are calculated on your rules, and payouts run from the same place. Pricing is a flat monthly fee by feature tier rather than a share of the sales it tracks, which matters once the programme works. Recruiting affiliates is still entirely your problem.
Our note
Count how many commission structures you need before picking a tier, because that single limit is what forces the jump from $49 to $129 and it is easy to miss when comparing feature lists. Against a platform that takes a percentage, this pays off once tracked sales pass a few thousand a month.
Run your own affiliate program
Post Affiliate Pro is the software behind an affiliate program you run yourself, tracking clicks and sales back to the partner who sent them and paying out on your terms. Plans are sized by tracking requests a month rather than by how many affiliates you sign, so recruiting is never the thing that raises the bill. It has been around long enough that most shopping carts already have an integration for it.
Choose LeadDyno if the programme needs different commission rates for different kinds of partners, since that is the specific thing its tiers meter. Count the structures needed before picking a plan: the jump from $49 to $129 is triggered by wanting a second or third rate, not by traffic or affiliate count.
Choose Post Affiliate Pro if the concern is traffic volume through the links rather than commission complexity, since unlimited affiliates and integrations with most shopping carts come on every tier from $89 a month for 10,000 tracking requests. A promotion running until January 2027 cuts the standing prices further for new users, worth checking before paying full price.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral | Affiliate & Referral |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Count your monthly clicks before choosing, because tracking requests are the only thing separating an $89 plan from a $649 one. If a promotion is still running when you sign up, the first year is materially cheaper than the list price suggests.