Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Komi's Pro plan is $16.20 a month with zero fee on digital product sales from the start. Pillar's Creator plan is $29 a month and still takes a 5 percent seller fee, only reaching zero once Entrepreneur at $99 a month is worth it. The axis is when zero-fee selling kicks in: Komi reaches it at a much lower price, while Pillar adds bookings, invoices and a course builder that Komi's listing does not describe.
Komi | Pillar | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $16.20 | From $29 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | None | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
A link in bio that keeps the whole sale
Komi is a creator's mini-site rather than a list of links: content, affiliate links, an email capture and a shop, with brand deals surfaced from inside the same account. The paid tier states no fee on digital product sales, which is the number that decides this category once anybody is actually selling. The free tier is a real one. It is opinionated about layout, and somebody who wants a blank canvas should build a site instead.
Our note
The zero sales fee is the whole argument, so work out what your current link-in-bio takes from you per month and compare that to $16.20 rather than comparing feature lists. Below roughly a hundred dollars of monthly product sales, the free tier is the right answer.
A creator store, media kit and booking page
Pillar puts the storefront, the media kit and the calendar behind one link, and the media kit updates itself from connected accounts rather than waiting for somebody to rebuild a PDF. Digital products, bookings and invoices are all sold from the same page. The seller fee on the entry plan is the thing to check against what you expect to sell.
Choose Komi if a zero-fee digital product store is the priority and $16.20 a month is the ceiling you want to pay for it. The free tier already includes brand deal access, affiliate links and unlimited fan contacts, which covers a lot before Pro is even needed.
Choose Pillar if bookings, invoices and a course builder need to sell from the same page as the media kit, since Creator at $29 a month bundles all of that even though it still takes 5 percent of sales. Run the fee math first: past roughly $1,400 of monthly sales, jumping to Entrepreneur at $99 a month removes the fee entirely and is the cheaper choice.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut (they differ) | None | 5% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Link in Bio, Digital Products & Storefronts | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Twitch, LinkedIn, X |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Work out the seller fee before choosing the cheap plan. Past about $1,400 of monthly sales the 5 percent on Creator costs more than the jump to Entrepreneur, and the media kit gets better at the same time.
Only on this side