Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Kitly is a media kit and reporting tool only, built from live account data, starting at $89 a year, about $7.42 a month. Pillar bundles a similar self-updating media kit with a storefront, bookings and invoices in the same subscription, from $29 a month with a 5 percent fee on what you sell, dropping to zero at $99 a month. The axis is scope: Kitly is cheaper and narrower, while Pillar costs more but replaces a separate storefront tool too, at the cost of a slower weekly media kit refresh on its own entry plan against Kitly's live numbers.
Kitly | Pillar | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $7.42 | From $29 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing (they differ) | Annual only | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
A media kit that updates itself
Kitly connects your accounts and builds the media kit from live numbers, so the deck you send a brand is not three months out of date. Campaign deliverables and reporting sit alongside it, which is the half of a brand deal that happens after the money is agreed. Creators are also listed in a network brands search. Both plans are billed by the year and the monthly equivalent is what the page quotes.
Our note
Two linked accounts on Starter is the limit worth checking against how you actually work, because a creator on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube is already past it. At under $200 a year Premium is cheap against a single brand deal, and the argument for it is the live numbers rather than the network listing.
Only on this side
A creator store, media kit and booking page
Pillar puts the storefront, the media kit and the calendar behind one link, and the media kit updates itself from connected accounts rather than waiting for somebody to rebuild a PDF. Digital products, bookings and invoices are all sold from the same page. The seller fee on the entry plan is the thing to check against what you expect to sell.
Choose Kitly if a media kit and campaign reporting are the whole need, with no product to sell through the same page, since $89 a year is cheaper than Pillar's cheapest tier and the numbers update live rather than on a weekly schedule. Two linked accounts on Starter is the limit to check against how many platforms you actually work across.
Choose Pillar if brand deals and a store both matter, since digital products, bookings and invoices sell from the same page as the media kit. Run the seller fee math first: past roughly $1,400 of monthly sales, the 5 percent on Creator costs more than the jump to Entrepreneur at $99, which also moves the media kit refresh from weekly to daily.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 5% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Analytics | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Twitch, LinkedIn, X |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Work out the seller fee before choosing the cheap plan. Past about $1,400 of monthly sales the 5 percent on Creator costs more than the jump to Entrepreneur, and the media kit gets better at the same time.
Only on this side