Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Kajabi bundles landing pages, email, checkout, community and courses from one vendor, from $143 a month billed annually, with no free plan to test it first. Ruzuku sells course hosting alone, with no transaction fee and a free plan that never expires, then Core at $99 a month, or $997 a year, for unlimited courses and students. Kajabi is a full marketing stack built for an offer that already sells; Ruzuku is a teaching tool built for finding out whether anybody wants the course at all.
Kajabi | Ruzuku | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $143 | From $99 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free trial, then paid | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | None |
| API | Not stated |
Courses, funnels and email under one roof
Kajabi is the expensive end of course platforms and sells the reason for it plainly: landing pages, email, checkout, community and the course itself all built by one company, so nothing has to be wired together. Coaches with a working offer tend to stay. Anybody still testing whether the offer works is paying several hundred a month to find out.
Our note
This is the expensive end of the category by a distance, and the money buys one bill and one support line rather than a better course player. Worth it once the offer is proven. An expensive way to find out whether it sells.
Only on this side
Course hosting that takes nothing per sale
Ruzuku sells course hosting with no transaction fee and a free plan that is not time limited, which between them make it a reasonable place to find out whether anybody wants the course before paying for the privilege. Lessons can be dripped, students can be graded and the whole thing runs on Ruzuku's own domain. It will not build you a funnel. Anybody who needs one is in the wrong category.
Pick Kajabi once the offer is proven and revenue can absorb $143 a month billed annually and up for funnels, email and community alongside the course itself. It is the expensive end of the category by design, buying one vendor and one support line rather than a better course player specifically.
Pick Ruzuku to find out whether a course sells in the first place. The free plan has no card, no expiry and no transaction fee, which makes it a real trial rather than a demonstration. Core is $99 a month once enrolment is real, still without a cut of sales, but it will not build a funnel or send marketing email the way Kajabi does.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web, iOS, Android | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Courses & Coaching, Landing Pages & Funnels, Memberships & Subscriptions | Courses & Coaching, Memberships & Subscriptions |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The step from free to $99 is steep with nothing between, so plan to launch on the free tier and move once a course is actually selling. Against Teachery at $49 this is twice the price for unlimited students and drip scheduling, which only matters once enrolment is real.