Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Insense is built for brands running creator content as paid social ads, with Meta Partnership Ads and TikTok Spark Ads handled inside the platform, starting at $500 a month billed quarterly at $1,500 plus a 10 percent marketplace fee. Shoutcart has no subscription at all: joining, browsing and setting up a campaign cost nothing, and the 10 percent fee lands only when a brand actually books a post, from a few dollars up to five figures. The axis is scale and purpose: Insense is for whitelisting content into an ad account, and Shoutcart is for buying a single post at a known price.
UGC and creator ads, briefed and paid in one place
Buy shoutouts from creators by the post
Insense | Shoutcart | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $500 | Free |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
UGC and creator ads, briefed and paid in one place
Insense is the heavier of the creator marketplaces: briefs, contracts, payments and the plumbing for running the resulting content as Meta partnership ads or TikTok Spark Ads. That last part is what brands pay for. Pricing starts where a solo creator stops being the customer.
Only on this side
Buy shoutouts from creators by the post
Shoutcart is a marketplace for a single paid post rather than for a relationship: creators list what they charge, a brand books one, and money moves when the post goes up. Nothing is charged for browsing or for setting up a campaign, and the fee arrives only on a booking. Order sizes run from a few dollars to five figures, which is a wider spread than most influencer platforms will take.
Our note
The wide bottom end is the real draw, since very few platforms will process a fifty dollar shoutout at all. Vet the accounts yourself: a marketplace that takes nothing until a booking has limited incentive to police the listings.
Choose Insense if creator content is going to run as the paid ad itself, since usage rights and ad-account connections are handled inside the platform rather than negotiated after the fact. Budget beyond the $500 a month Brand plan: creator payments and the 10 percent marketplace fee sit on top, and the Trial plan auto-upgrades unless cancelled 48 hours ahead.
Choose Shoutcart if the need is a single paid post at a known price, especially at the small end where a proper agency will not take the call, since nothing is charged until a booking happens. It is a transactional shape rather than a relationship, so vet the creator yourself. A marketplace that earns nothing until a booking has limited reason to police its own listings.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Their cut | 10% of what you earn | 10% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | Instagram, TikTok, Facebook | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Only on this side