Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Heights Platform bundles courses, community and short challenges from $19 a month, with a 30-day trial and no free plan. Ruzuku is narrower, a teaching tool with no community or marketing automation, but its free plan never expires and no tier ever takes a cut of a sale; Core is $99 a month for unlimited students once you are ready to pay. Pick Heights Platform for community and challenges alongside the course. Pick Ruzuku to build and test a course for nothing before paying anything at all.
Courses, community and short challenges
Course hosting that takes nothing per sale
Heights Platform | Ruzuku | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $19 | From $99 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Paid subscription | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier (they differ) | No | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | 30 days | None |
Courses, community and short challenges
Heights Platform puts a course, a community and a set of challenges behind one login, and prices the entry tier low enough that a first course does not need a launch to justify it. Challenges are the part worth noticing: a short repeated commitment converts an audience better than a long curriculum most people never finish. An assistant will draft course structure from a description. The cheapest plan is built around that challenge format rather than around a full course.
Our note
The challenge format is the reason to pick this over a general course platform, because a seven day commitment converts an audience that will never finish a twelve module course. Start on the $19 tier deliberately rather than as a saving, since it is the tier that matches a first experiment.
Only on this side
Course hosting that takes nothing per sale
Pick Heights Platform if community and a short challenge format are part of the plan, not just a course. The $19-a-month tier is built for a first experiment, and $39 a month covers a full course and community for most creators, with a 30-day trial rather than a permanent free option.
Pick Ruzuku if the course is a teaching tool on its own and the price needs to be zero while you find out if it sells. The free plan needs no card and does not expire, and Core is $99 a month, or $997 a year saving $191, for unlimited courses and students with no transaction fee at any tier. It will not build a funnel or host a community, so anybody needing marketing automation or a discussion space should look elsewhere.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API | Yes | Not stated |
|---|
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Courses & Coaching, Community Platforms | Courses & Coaching, Memberships & Subscriptions |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The step from free to $99 is steep with nothing between, so plan to launch on the free tier and move once a course is actually selling. Against Teachery at $49 this is twice the price for unlimited students and drip scheduling, which only matters once enrolment is real.
Only on this side