Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
GoAffPro's free Hobby plan has no cap on affiliates, sales or revenue, and Premium is a flat $49 a month with no percentage taken. UpPromote installs directly into Shopify and its free plan caps out at $3,000 of referral review a month, with Growth at $29.99 a month plus 2 percent of referral sales after that. UpPromote only works for a Shopify storefront; GoAffPro carries no such restriction, and its flat pricing overtakes UpPromote's percentage once referred sales pass roughly $950 a month.
An affiliate program that starts at nothing
Affiliate marketing built for Shopify stores
GoAffPro | UpPromote | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $29.99 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| API | Not stated |
An affiliate program that starts at nothing
GoAffPro recruits, tracks and pays affiliates on a free plan that caps neither the number of affiliates nor the sales they bring, which makes it the cheapest way to find out whether a program is worth running. Paying moves the portal onto your own branding and adds tiers, bonuses and a payout scheduler. Multi-level structures are there for anybody who wants them. The free portal carries GoAffPro's name on it, and that is the trade.
Our note
Start on the free plan and let the first payouts tell you whether the branded portal is worth $49, because the free tier is not a trial and there is no clock on it. The upgrade is worth making the moment an affiliate asks why the login screen has somebody else's name on it.
Affiliate marketing built for Shopify stores
UpPromote installs into a Shopify store and turns customers into affiliates without anybody writing tracking code. Recruitment forms, coupon-based attribution and automated payouts all sit inside the admin a merchant already uses. The performance fee on top of the monthly price means a program that works costs more, which is either fair or annoying depending on the month.
Pick GoAffPro if you are not selling through Shopify, or you want a free plan with no ceiling on revenue while you test the idea. The free Hobby plan is genuinely uncapped, and Premium at $49 a month stays flat no matter how much affiliates sell, which pulls ahead of UpPromote's percentage once referred sales pass roughly $950 a month.
Pick UpPromote if you run a Shopify store and want the program installed into the admin you already use, tracking by coupon code as well as by link. The free plan covers one program and $3,000 of referral review a month, real limits rather than a decoration, and Growth at $29.99 a month plus 2 percent is cheaper than GoAffPro below that $950-a-month crossover.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 2% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral | Affiliate & Referral, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Only on this side