Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
GoAffPro's free Hobby plan tracks and pays affiliates with no cap on affiliates, sales or revenue, real tracking rather than just a listing. Refersion's free tier only publishes a marketplace listing with no tracking attached; real tracking starts at Launch, $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales. That percentage is the whole difference: GoAffPro's paid tiers are flat fees, so a program doing $20,000 a month through affiliates costs $49 on GoAffPro's Premium plan and roughly $639 on Refersion's Launch plan.
An affiliate program that starts at nothing
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
GoAffPro | Refersion | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $49 | From $39 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Yes |
An affiliate program that starts at nothing
GoAffPro recruits, tracks and pays affiliates on a free plan that caps neither the number of affiliates nor the sales they bring, which makes it the cheapest way to find out whether a program is worth running. Paying moves the portal onto your own branding and adds tiers, bonuses and a payout scheduler. Multi-level structures are there for anybody who wants them. The free portal carries GoAffPro's name on it, and that is the trade.
Our note
Start on the free plan and let the first payouts tell you whether the branded portal is worth $49, because the free tier is not a trial and there is no clock on it. The upgrade is worth making the moment an affiliate asks why the login screen has somebody else's name on it.
Affiliate programs for ecommerce brands
Refersion tracks affiliate sales first-party, without a third-party cookie, which is what keeps attribution working now that browsers throw those away. Its marketplace is the other half: affiliates browse offers and apply, so a new program is not starting from an empty list. Pricing charges a percentage of affiliate-driven sales on top of the monthly fee, and that percentage falls as the plan gets dearer.
Pick GoAffPro if you want to find out whether an affiliate program works before paying anything: the free Hobby plan is uncapped on affiliates, sales and revenue, not a limited preview. Premium at $49 a month adds your own branding and a payout scheduler with no percentage taken from what affiliates sell, so the bill stays flat as the program grows.
Pick Refersion if you want affiliates recruited as well as tracked: its marketplace lets affiliates browse and apply to your offer, so a new program starts with applicants rather than an empty list. Launch is $39 a month plus 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales, a percentage that GoAffPro does not charge, so run the arithmetic on your expected volume before choosing it over a flat fee.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | 3% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Affiliate & Referral | Affiliate & Referral, Monetization & Payments |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The percentage on top is what separates this from Tapfiliate's flat pricing. A program doing $20,000 a month through affiliates pays around $640 here and $89 there, so Refersion has to win on the marketplace to be worth it.
Only on this side