Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Fourthwall runs merch, memberships and digital downloads free forever for physical products, with a 5 percent fee on digital sales removed by Pro at $15 a month. Sellfy has no free tier at all, starting at $29 a month with no transaction fee ever, banded instead by annual sales up to $10,000 on the entry plan. Fourthwall costs nothing until digital sales or scale justify Pro; Sellfy costs $29 from day one but never takes a cut.
Fourthwall | Sellfy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $15 | From $29 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | None | 14 days |
A shop, memberships and merch on one page
Fourthwall is built for creators rather than adapted for them, and it shows in what is free: designing and selling print on demand products costs nothing, with the margin taken in the product price. Memberships and digital downloads run from the same shop. The free tier charges 5 percent on digital products, which the paid tier removes.
Our note
This is the closest thing to a default for a creator selling physical merch, mostly because the free tier is genuinely free rather than a trial with a fee attached. Pro pays for itself the moment digital sales pass about $300 a month.
Only on this side
A storefront for downloads and merch
Pick Fourthwall to start at zero cost, especially if the business is mostly physical merch rather than digital files. The free plan covers designing, selling and shipping with no platform fee, and Pro at $15 a month only matters once digital sales are part of the mix.
Choose Sellfy once sales are steady enough that a flat $29-a-month fee with zero transaction cut beats a percentage-based alternative. There is a 14-day trial to test that math, and the plan bands rise with annual sales rather than list size, up to $200,000 a year on Premium before a quote is needed.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Merch & Print on Demand, Memberships & Subscriptions | Digital Products & Storefronts, Merch & Print on Demand |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Twitch, Discord | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Sellfy sells digital files, subscriptions and print-on-demand merchandise from one storefront, prints and ships the merchandise itself, and takes no cut of a sale. The plans are banded by annual sales instead, which is the trade: a flat fee that steps up as you grow rather than a percentage of everything you ever sell.
Our note
Against Gumroad the choice is a flat fee against a percentage of every sale, so Sellfy wins once the shop is turning over a few hundred a month and loses under that. If merchandise is part of the plan, the print-on-demand side settles it.
Only on this side