Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Fliki turns a script into a narrated video, free for three credits a month before Standard reaches $21 a month billed yearly. Speechify starts from the other direction: it reads documents, PDFs and web pages aloud for people who take text in better by ear, then adds voice cloning and dubbing on the same $29-a-month Premium plan. Fliki produces a video to publish; Speechify is built first for consuming text you already have.
Text to video in eighty languages, on credits
Reads anything aloud, and clones a voice
Fliki | Speechify | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $21 | From $29 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | None | None |
| API |
Text to video in eighty languages, on credits
Fliki turns a script, a blog post or a set of bullet points into a narrated video, and its strength is the voice library rather than the visuals: dozens of languages, cloned voices, and dubbing of a video you already made. Credits cover generation and are pooled per user per year. The free tier is three credits a month, which is a demonstration rather than a workflow.
Our note
Pick this over Pictory or invideo when the languages matter, because the voice library is where the money went. If everything you publish is in English, the others give more attention to the visuals for similar money.
Only on this side
Reads anything aloud, and clones a voice
Speechify began as a reader for people who take text in better by ear, and grew into a voice generator with cloning, dubbing and an API. The reading half runs as a browser extension and a phone app across documents, PDFs and web pages. The generating half competes with the studio tools, and the two sit on one subscription.
Pick Fliki when the deliverable is a narrated video, especially one that needs translating into several of its eighty languages. Standard is $21 a month billed yearly, cheaper than Speechify's Premium, and credits pool per year rather than resetting monthly.
Choose Speechify if reading existing material aloud, research, articles, PDFs, is the actual daily use, with voice cloning as a bonus rather than the point. Premium is $29 a month and covers apps on six platforms, wider reach than Fliki's web-only brief describes.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | None | None |
|---|
| Runs on (they differ) | Web | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | AI Video & Voice, Captions & Subtitles | AI Video & Voice |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Two products share one bill here, a reader and a voice generator, and most people want one of them. If it is the voiceover, ElevenLabs is the sharper tool; if it is getting through a stack of reading, nothing else in this catalog does that job.