Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
ClickFunnels sells the whole sequence for $97 a month: an opt-in page, an offer, an upsell, email follow-up and a course platform to deliver what you sold. Funnelish does one part of that job in more depth, for less: from $49 a month it builds one-click upsells, order bumps and a profitability report around the checkout itself, aimed at physical products sold direct to consumers. One builds the whole sales funnel. The other bolts the strongest possible checkout onto a funnel you already have.
Funnels, courses and email in one subscription
Checkout funnels with upsells and order bumps
ClickFunnels | Funnelish | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $97 | From $49 |
| Pricing model | Free trial, then paid | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Yes | Yes |
Funnels, courses and email in one subscription
ClickFunnels sells the whole sequence rather than the page: opt-in, offer, upsell, email follow-up and a course to deliver what you sold. Everything lives in one account, which is the argument for it and also the argument against, since leaving means moving five things at once. The community around it is a large part of what people pay for.
Our note
The maths only works if you would otherwise be paying for a page builder, an email tool and a course platform separately. If you already have two of the three, Unbounce or Leadpages will do the pages for a quarter of the money.
Only on this side
Checkout funnels with upsells and order bumps
Funnelish is built around the checkout rather than the landing page, so one-click upsells, order bumps and post-purchase offers are the product instead of additions to it. A profitability report sits beside the funnel, which matters when ad spend and cost of goods decide whether a funnel works. It suits physical products sold direct. Anybody selling a single digital download will find the whole apparatus aimed at a transaction shape they do not have.
Buy ClickFunnels if you are selling a course, coaching or an info product and want the opt-in page, the email list and the delivery of what you sold under one $97-a-month bill. It includes 50,000 emails a month and three courses on the entry plan, which is the argument for paying more than Funnelish asks.
Buy Funnelish if you sell a physical product with paid traffic and average order value is the number that decides whether the ads pay. At $49 a month it is roughly half of ClickFunnels' entry price and does one job, the checkout and its upsells, better than ClickFunnels attempts. Anybody selling a single digital download will find Funnelish's checkout machinery built for a transaction shape they do not have.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Landing Pages & Funnels, Courses & Coaching, Email Marketing & Automation | Landing Pages & Funnels, Monetization & Payments |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Judge this on average order value rather than on features, because the upsell flow is the only thing that justifies the price against a plain storefront. If your product has no natural companion to sell alongside it, there is nothing here for the upsell engine to do.
Only on this side