Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Carrd's Pro plan is billed once a year, from $19, and even the free plan covers three published sites. Dorik charges a monthly subscription instead, $20.75 a month billed as $249 a year, but that one subscription covers unlimited sites rather than a fixed number. A single link page favours Carrd's price; a person or agency running several small sites should weigh Dorik's one bill against paying for several of anything else.
Carrd | Dorik | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $19 | From $20.75 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free trial, then paid |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing | Annual only | Not stated |
| Free trial | 7 days | 7 days |
| API |
One-page sites that cost less than lunch
Carrd builds the single page most people actually need: a bio, a link list, a launch page, a form that collects email addresses. Three sites are free and Pro is priced by the year rather than the month, which is why it keeps winning link-in-bio arguments on price alone. A site that wants a blog or a shop outgrows it fast.
Our note
The cheapest way to stop handing out a social profile as though it were a home page. If Linktree's monthly bill is the one you keep meaning to cancel, this is the version you own.
Only on this side
Unlimited sites on one subscription
Dorik prices by subscription rather than per site, so an agency or a person with several projects pays once instead of once each, and that is the entire argument for it. Hosting is included. The editor is block-based and the CMS handles the ordinary cases without a plugin. The trade against the larger builders is a smaller template library and fewer integrations, which is felt most by anybody whose site needs to talk to something unusual.
Carrd is the cheaper choice for one page or a small handful of them. Nineteen dollars a year, or nothing at all for up to three sites, covers a bio link, a launch page or a small portfolio outright. Anybody who wants a blog, a shop or a dozen sections has already outgrown what a single Carrd site is built to hold.
Dorik is priced for someone with several small sites to keep alive, where the per-site cost of other builders quietly becomes the biggest line item. Personal is $249 a year for unlimited sites, and the agency plan frames itself explicitly at $13 a site a month. Compare that total against what you currently pay across every site, not against Carrd's single subscription, or the comparison will not mean much.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Website Builders, Landing Pages & Funnels, Link in Bio | Website Builders |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | 1 | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The unlimited-sites framing is the reason to look, so compare it against the total of what you currently pay across every site rather than against one subscription. Note that the competitor totals printed on its pricing page are Wix, Webflow and Squarespace prices, not Dorik's.