Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Beacons is free with a 9 percent cut of what the store sells, rising to $10 a month at the same cut before two higher tiers remove it. Pillar starts at $29 a month for a storefront, a booking calendar and a media kit that rebuilds itself weekly from connected accounts, at a 5 percent seller fee that drops to zero on the $99 Entrepreneur plan. The axis is how the media kit gets made. Beacons is a page you fill in yourself. Pillar refreshes its own numbers on a schedule.
Link in bio that doubles as a store and a media kit
A creator store, media kit and booking page
Beacons | Pillar | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $10 | From $29 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
Link in bio that doubles as a store and a media kit
Beacons started as a link page and grew into email, a shop and a media kit for brand deals. Having the pitch deck and the store in the same place is genuinely useful. The free tier carries branding.
Our note
Good if the media kit is the reason you are here. If it is not, Beacons is a heavier link page than most people need, and the 9 percent on the cheap plans is easy to miss until a product sells well.
A creator store, media kit and booking page
Pillar puts the storefront, the media kit and the calendar behind one link, and the media kit updates itself from connected accounts rather than waiting for somebody to rebuild a PDF. Digital products, bookings and invoices are all sold from the same page. The seller fee on the entry plan is the thing to check against what you expect to sell.
Our note
Work out the seller fee before choosing the cheap plan. Past about $1,400 of monthly sales the 5 percent on Creator costs more than the jump to Entrepreneur, and the media kit gets better at the same time.
Beacons suits a creator who wants a cheap way to combine a link page with a store and a basic media kit, plus invoicing for a brand deal on the same page it was pitched from. The 9 percent cut runs through the free plan and the $10 tier, and only the two tiers above remove it, so check that against your own store revenue first. It is the right choice when the media kit is the reason you are there at all; otherwise it carries more than most people need.
Pillar suits a creator who takes brand deals and sells something of their own, and currently keeps the media kit, the store and the booking link in three separate places. Creator at $29 a month bundles a mobile storefront, weekly media kit updates, unlimited digital products and bookings, a course builder and invoices, at a 5 percent seller fee. Past about $1,400 of monthly sales, that fee costs more than moving to Entrepreneur at $99 a month, which drops it to zero and updates the media kit daily instead of weekly. Somebody with no sponsorship income is paying for half a product.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Their cut (they differ) | 9% of what you earn | 5% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Twitch, LinkedIn, X |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Only on this side