Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Beacons keeps a 9 percent cut of everything the store sells on its free plan and its $10 tier, only removed on the two tiers above that. Komi's free Starter plan already includes a mini-site, unlimited affiliate links and unlimited fan contacts, and its $16.20 a month Pro tier states zero fee on digital product sales outright. The number that decides this pair is not a monthly price. It is what each one takes out of a sale.
Link in bio that doubles as a store and a media kit
A link in bio that keeps the whole sale
Beacons | Komi | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $10 | From $16.20 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | None |
| API | Not stated |
Link in bio that doubles as a store and a media kit
Beacons started as a link page and grew into email, a shop and a media kit for brand deals. Having the pitch deck and the store in the same place is genuinely useful. The free tier carries branding.
Our note
Good if the media kit is the reason you are here. If it is not, Beacons is a heavier link page than most people need, and the 9 percent on the cheap plans is easy to miss until a product sells well.
Only on this side
A link in bio that keeps the whole sale
Komi is a creator's mini-site rather than a list of links: content, affiliate links, an email capture and a shop, with brand deals surfaced from inside the same account. The paid tier states no fee on digital product sales, which is the number that decides this category once anybody is actually selling. The free tier is a real one. It is opinionated about layout, and somebody who wants a blank canvas should build a site instead.
Beacons suits a creator who wants brand-deal pitching and selling handled by the same page, with invoicing for the deal built in once it is agreed. The free plan carries branding and the 9 percent cut; paying from $10 a month keeps that cut running until two tiers above remove it. That cut is easy to miss until a product actually sells, so weigh it against your own store revenue before signing up.
Komi suits a creator who sells something and is tired of a link page taking a percentage of it. Starter is free and genuinely usable just for collecting links and contacts: a custom mini-site, unlimited affiliate links and unlimited fan contacts, with no card required. Pro at $16.20 a month states zero fee on digital product sales outright, alongside unlimited email campaigns and a custom domain. Below roughly a hundred dollars of monthly product sales, the free tier is the right answer; above it, work out what your current page takes from you and compare that to $16.20.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut (they differ) | 9% of what you earn | None |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts | Link in Bio, Digital Products & Storefronts |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
The zero sales fee is the whole argument, so work out what your current link-in-bio takes from you per month and compare that to $16.20 rather than comparing feature lists. Below roughly a hundred dollars of monthly product sales, the free tier is the right answer.