Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Beacons is a link-in-bio page that grew a store and a media kit onto the same profile, free to start with a 9 percent cut of what the store sells. Kitly is a media kit only, rebuilt from live numbers pulled off connected accounts instead of a deck you update by hand, from $7.42 a month billed annually with no free plan. The question is not which does more. It is whether the media kit needs to sit next to a store and a link page, or needs to refresh itself and track what a campaign delivered.
Beacons | Kitly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $10 | From $7.42 |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Paid subscription |
| Free tier (they differ) | Yes | No |
| Billing (they differ) | Monthly or annual | Annual only |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated |
Link in bio that doubles as a store and a media kit
Beacons started as a link page and grew into email, a shop and a media kit for brand deals. Having the pitch deck and the store in the same place is genuinely useful. The free tier carries branding.
Our note
Good if the media kit is the reason you are here. If it is not, Beacons is a heavier link page than most people need, and the 9 percent on the cheap plans is easy to miss until a product sells well.
Only on this side
A media kit that updates itself
Kitly connects your accounts and builds the media kit from live numbers, so the deck you send a brand is not three months out of date. Campaign deliverables and reporting sit alongside it, which is the half of a brand deal that happens after the money is agreed. Creators are also listed in a network brands search. Both plans are billed by the year and the monthly equivalent is what the page quotes.
Beacons suits a creator who takes brand deals and sells something, and wants one page doing both jobs. The free plan carries Beacons branding and the 9 percent store cut; paying from $10 a month keeps the same cut until two tiers above remove it. Invoicing for a brand deal lives on the same page as the pitch, which Kitly does not offer. The 9 percent is easy to miss until a product actually sells well, so weigh it against what you expect to move.
Kitly suits a creator who sends media kits often enough to resent rebuilding one, and who has been caught out by a brand quoting stale follower counts back at them. Starter is $89 a year, stated as $7.42 a month, and links two accounts, a real limit for anybody active on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube at once. Premium at $190 a year, or $15.83 a month, removes that cap entirely. Under $200 a year, it is cheap against a single brand deal, and the argument for it is the live numbers rather than the network listing.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Not stated |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | 9% of what you earn | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android |
|---|
| Covers | Link in Bio, Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Digital Products & Storefronts | Brand Deals & Sponsorships, Analytics |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Our note
Two linked accounts on Starter is the limit worth checking against how you actually work, because a creator on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube is already past it. At under $200 a year Premium is cheap against a single brand deal, and the argument for it is the live numbers rather than the network listing.
Only on this side