Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Appointlet's free plan books unlimited meetings against your calendar, then $9 a member a month buys reminders and branding. YouCanBookMe's free plan is narrower, one connected calendar and the core booking page, but its paid tiers, from $7.20 a member a month, let you restyle the booking form, the page and the confirmation email further than most tools in the category allow. The choice is between Appointlet's unlimited free volume and YouCanBookMe's deeper control over how the page actually looks.
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
A booking page that reads your calendar
Appointlet | YouCanBookMe | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price (they differ) | From $9 | From $7.20 |
| Pricing model | Free plan, paid tiers | Free plan, paid tiers |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual |
| Free trial (they differ) | None | 14 days |
Booking pages with no cap on the free plan
Appointlet puts a booking page in front of your calendar and gets out of the way. The free plan books unlimited meetings, which is rarer than it sounds among scheduling tools that count them. Paying buys reminders, custom branding and the integrations, and it is charged per member rather than per booking.
Our note
Appointlet is the answer when the only thing you need is a link that books a meeting. It has been quietly doing that for years and costs nothing, which is worth more than the features it lacks.
A booking page that reads your calendar
YouCanBookMe puts a bookable page in front of a calendar you already keep, and the customisation goes further than the category norm: the booking form, the confirmation email and the page itself are all editable. Free accounts connect one calendar, which is the constraint that decides most upgrades. Teams are priced per member rather than per booking.
Our note
Choose Appointlet if unlimited free bookings matter more than how the page looks. The free plan has no cap on meetings, Premium is $9 a member a month for reminders and branding, and a 30-day money-back guarantee sits behind it. There is no trial, because the free plan never expires.
Choose YouCanBookMe if you want the booking page, form and confirmation email to look like your own site rather than a generic scheduling tool. Paid plans run $7.20, $10.40 and $14.40 a member a month on yearly billing, with a two-week trial covering the paid features first. It is priced per member the way Appointlet is, so a group of five should work out both totals before choosing, since the cheaper-looking per-seat number is not the whole story.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| API |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Yes |
| Data export | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Their cut | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | Scheduling & Booking | Scheduling & Booking |
|---|
| Works with | Nothing in particular | Nothing in particular |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
Charged per member where Acuity charges per tier, which is what decides it for a team. One calendar is free, so a solo freelancer never has to pay. A group of five should do the arithmetic both ways before committing.