Making the work
Growing an audience
Running the business
Afluencer is a noticeboard: brands post a collaboration for free, creators apply for free, and only sending invitations first costs money, from $49 a month. Shoutcart is built around a single paid post instead of an ongoing relationship: browsing and setup cost nothing on either side, and a 10 percent fee only lands once a brand actually books someone, on orders that can run from a few dollars up to around ten thousand. One is for finding a collaborator. The other is for buying one specific shoutout, cheaply if you want.
Afluencer | Shoutcart | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $49 | Free |
| Pricing model (they differ) | Free plan, paid tiers | Free |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Billing | Monthly or annual | Not stated |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
Collabs posted free, invitations sold
Afluencer is a noticeboard where brands post collaborations and creators apply, and both sides can use it without paying. What the paid plans buy is the ability to approach people first, priced by how many invitations a month you want to send. For a creator that makes it one of the few places in this category with no cost of entry at all.
Our note
For a creator this is a free listing on a board brands read, which makes it close to a free option worth taking. For a brand, the $49 tier is the only one priced like a test, and the jump to $649 is the real decision.
Buy shoutouts from creators by the post
Shoutcart is a marketplace for a single paid post rather than for a relationship: creators list what they charge, a brand books one, and money moves when the post goes up. Nothing is charged for browsing or for setting up a campaign, and the fee arrives only on a booking. Order sizes run from a few dollars to five figures, which is a wider spread than most influencer platforms will take.
Our note
Pick Afluencer if you want an ongoing collaboration rather than a single post, and are happy to read applications or pay from $49 a month to approach people directly. Nothing is charged until you decide to upgrade for invitations, and posting a call costs nothing at all.
Pick Shoutcart if you want one paid post at a known price and nothing more, especially at the small end: a five-dollar or fifty-dollar order is something few other platforms will even process. Browsing and setup are free, and the 10 percent fee only appears on an actual booking. Because that fee is the only cost, vet an account yourself before booking, since a marketplace earning nothing until a hire has little reason to police its own listings.
Ratings are the average of reviews readers left. The facts are stated by each tool’s own listing and are not verified by CloutStack. How we make money.
| Data export |
|---|
| Not stated |
| Not stated |
| Their cut | Not stated | 10% of what you earn |
|---|
| Runs on | Web | Web |
|---|
| Covers | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships | UGC & Creator Marketplaces, Brand Deals & Sponsorships |
|---|
| Works with | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok | YouTube, Instagram, TikTok |
|---|
| Founded | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Reader rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
|---|
| Live deals | None right now | None right now |
|---|
Shaded rows are where the two answers disagree and both listings have answered. A row where one side has not stated a fact is left plain, because silence is not a difference.
The wide bottom end is the real draw, since very few platforms will process a fifty dollar shoutout at all. Vet the accounts yourself: a marketplace that takes nothing until a booking has limited incentive to police the listings.